Private Landlord Advertising on Zoopla or Rightmove

Keggy

I am a professional private Landlord with a combination of HMO's and Single occupancy properties.

Finding tenants for HMO's is very easy with access to sites like spareroom.co.uk, but for single occupany larger houses people look at the likes of Zoopla (findaproperty/primelocations) and Rightmove.

Advertising on these sites is restricted to accredited Letting agents and Estate Agents and is not availble to the private landlord like myself.

For those using the services of a LA there's not a problem, but for me as a professional private landlord i'm stuck having to use a LA on a 'tenant finding' basis only or only use less effective advertising methods.

Using a LA on a 'tenant finding basis' only costs me 50% of the 1st months rent + VAT which typically costs me £600 - £900 per property.

I am investigating setting myself up as an accredited LA providing online marketing for professional landlords like myself.

i.e. Being an acredited LA i will be able to use Zoopla/Findaproperty/PrimeLocations and Rightmove etc to advertise properties for landlords who do all their own viewings, referencing, rent collection, management etc.

In essence all i will offer is the ability to access the most effective property sites, everything else they would do for themselves.

By doing this i'd be able to offer online property marketing at £100 - £200 per property rather than having to go down the current '50% of 1st months rent' which costs me £600-£900

What do other landlords like myself do and do they think the above scenerio would be beneficial to them? or if anyone offers such a service please point me in their direction.

Thanks

NB. Signing up for Zoopla, Rightmove etc is not just down to being an accredited LA or estate agent, it also costs £1000's per year and an ongoing contract/commitment!

I use a lettings agent who provides: