Advice please...

Michael

Hi, hope someone can offer some advice.

Me & my father in law are considering starting our own landlord business. Initially the plan is to start with his mothers house & then move onto expanding a portfolio.

Currently my father in law & his brother own the house. His brother has agreed to sell his half of the property to me at a bargain price.

As a total beginner to this I'd be grateful if anyone can advise on the best options going forward & who we should approach for further information.

We have looked at Buy to Let Mortgages & also Business Loans but we are unsure of the best option & what is entailed with each.

For Example: We know that if I get a mortgage on my half, the deeds of the property would be updated with my personal details instead of the company details. Would this cause complications down the line?

Would we be best speaking to a Mortgage Broker or Financial Adviser perhaps?

Really appreciate the help!

Michael

Hi, hope someone can offer some advice.

Me & my father in law are considering starting our own landlord business. Initially the plan is to start with his mothers house & then move onto expanding a portfolio.

Currently my father in law & his brother own the house. His brother has agreed to sell his half of the property to me at a bargain price.

As a total beginner to this I'd be grateful if anyone can advise on the best options going forward & who we should approach for further information.

We have looked at Buy to Let Mortgages & also Business Loans but we are unsure of the best option & what is entailed with each.

For Example: We know that if I get a mortgage on my half, the deeds of the property would be updated with my personal details instead of the company details. Would this cause complications down the line?

Would we be best speaking to a Mortgage Broker or Financial Adviser perhaps?

Really appreciate the help!

Michael