Eviction process.

ljstof4

Hi Folks ,

Newbie here and I could do with some help as I have never needed to go through the courts before !

I have a LHA tenant who I have served notice on - Section 21B ending 31st May . The tenant has been fine but I live with my family in rented and our landlady is selling the property so we need to move into our rented property.

The local housing association has advised the tenant to sit tight until the court proceedings have gone through and when it gets as far as the bailiffs they will re-home her three days before.

I need advice regarding how much hassle it is serve the paperwork in court ie is it simple enough to do myself or is it advisable to have a solicitor on board because I would like to have everything ready for when the 1st of June comes.

Await your response

many thanks

Linda.

If you are careful to give correct information on the forms, as you must have been on the S21 (or it will likely fail), you should be alright doing this yourself.

Double check your S21 detail, including proof of service, and post to reach the court for the 'expiry' date.

Guest caravanj

Hi Folks ,

Newbie here and I could do with some help as I have never needed to go through the courts before !

I have a LHA tenant who I have served notice on - Section 21B ending 31st May . The tenant has been fine but I live with my family in rented and our landlady is selling the property so we need to move into our rented property.

The local housing association has advised the tenant to sit tight until the court proceedings have gone through and when it gets as far as the bailiffs they will re-home her three days before.

I need advice regarding how much hassle it is serve the paperwork in court ie is it simple enough to do myself or is it advisable to have a solicitor on board because I would like to have everything ready for when the 1st of June comes.

Await your response

many thanks

Linda.