Responsible, respectful, reliable young professional seeks wealthy landlord who is not a cynic

zorro

Hello.

I am a young professional living in London. I am looking for a new home for January. I am seeking a low price for a one bedroom flat in South East London with an eye on putting down roots in London. I like stability and don't want to be moving around while building my life here so am looking for something fairly long term.

I would prefer a property that is only part-furnished or unfurnished, in South East London but am open to any suggestions.

I am reliable, punctual with rent and bills, clean, organized, respectful of the property I inhabit and also the property and well-being of my neighbors. I believe in community but respect privacy. I am easygoing and independent. I am also capable of handling minor repairs and property issues on my own but always inform and consult the property owner before acting. My parents have instilled in me a triple-check philosophy in regards to security issues and I take this very seriously both with my own property and with the property of others.

In return for reduced rent on your one bedroom flat or annex, you will have all the peace of mind you've ever wished for in a tenant.

*Cynic: "a [person] who knows the price of everything and the value of nothing."

Z

Other peoples quotes are lost on me having done 50 + years in the school of life.

Would I rent to someone on the net calling themselves Zorro and selling theselves as the ideal tenant? Nicht!

Why aren't you using a letting agent this is by far the easiest way to rent in SE London as they are on every High St?

Mortitia

To add a question that has been in the back of my mind.

Would it make a difference to you, as landlords, to be dealing with a potential tenant who was willing to pay up to a year in advance? Is this something that would act as a reassurance or is that not really the central concern when dealing with a new tenant?