residential landlord

marco_c

hello everybody!

i have a property in uk (liverpool) and i'd like to let it out

if i live with some friends in another property in a different city (glasgow) as guest how can i demonstrate that i am a resident in uk?

is it possible to be resident without any job?

do i need any document to prove it?

thanks for your replies :angry:

marco

hello everybody!

i have a property in uk (liverpool) and i'd like to let it out

if i live with some friends in another property in a different city (glasgow) as guest how can i demonstrate that i am a resident in uk?

is it possible to be resident without any job?

do i need any document to prove it?

marco

You don't need to be 'resident' in the UK to rent out your property, but you do have to have an address in England or Wales where legal documents can be served (Section 48 of the Landlord & Tenant Act 1987). Scotland would not be acceptable (different legal juristriction)

If you want to be a "resident landlord" because tenants of "resident landlords" have less rights, then you have to live at the rented property as your main or only address and share basic facilities with your tenants.

You don't need to be 'resident' in the UK to rent out your property, but you do have to have an address in England or Wales where legal documents can be served (Section 48 of the Landlord & Tenant Act 1987). Scotland would not be acceptable (different legal juristriction)

If you want to be a "resident landlord" because tenants of "resident landlords" have less rights, then you have to live at the rented property as your main or only address and share basic facilities with your tenants.

hello!

thanks for your reply

i saw the section 47 & section 48 where i can read:

ensure there is a clause in your tenancy agreement that states "that for the purposes of Sections 47 and 48 of The Landlord and Tenant Act 1987 the landlord's name and address is:"