Advice Please - New BTL Invest System

BenM

Hi All

Has anyone tried or considered a new BTL investment method promoted by PierGroupProperty.net? I'm a newbie in BTL but it looks good for the 2009 market. Does anyone have a view on it or PGP please?

Thanks

Ben

Hi Ben

It would help if you if you outlined the BTL method you are intersted in.

My normal response is that all the methods are for the benefit of the selling company NOT the investor.

Cheers

Gee

Hi Gee

Thanks you for your response. I want to build a small portfolio with as little of my limited funds as possible. I can afford to invest conventionally by buying one or even two cheap rentable properties under £100K, requiring my 25% deposit(s). The PierGroupProperty system caught my attention because it's so logical (or apppears to be). They are not selling property, just the step-by-step method of buying and withdrawing all my funding in six months from purchase.

As a newbie, I was wondering if more experienced investors can see problems with this system that I can't.

Thanks again for your help.

Ben

So you buy a property with 25% deposit, which is fine, but you don't say how you get to withdraw your funds in 6 months time? What is this new method?

Also what is in it for them? Introduction fees? Letting and Management fees? Mortgage introduction fees? Course fees? Finders fees? I'm afraid you will have to give a lot more detail if we are able to give any useful advice.

Gee

Call me a cynic, but the web site reminds me of the approach often used by pyramid selling schemes – i.e. promising a ‘too good to be true’ offer using vague copy and requiring you to send off for a video.

I would avoid this just as a matter of principle! As the old adage goes, “If it seems too good to be true… it probably is”!

So you buy a property with 25% deposit, which is fine, but you don't say how you get to withdraw your funds in 6 months time? What is this new method?