cyprus

wolfman25

hello all........

i ve contemplated buying an overseas property for a number of years......

my wife has decided that if we were to buy abroad cyprus is the place for her.../us.

we ve identified limmassol as potentially the place .

what are the lawyers like?

estate agents?

wondering if anybody has info/experience ....potential pitfuls etc.....

any advice would be most appreciated.......

kind regards

Hi Wolfman

I am a partnership manager for Residential Landlord, we have a sister website - Fly2let. http://www.fly-2let.co.uk/cyprus/propdevelopscyprus.htm

There are companies on here that deal with property in Cyprus and other countries, you could call or email them for information. If it is ok with you I could email you some contacts and let them know of your interest.

The partners of Fly2let could also help you with legal advice and currency exchange, please take a look around.

Regards

Nick

Hello Mr Wolfman,

Nick C asked me to respond to you as he knows I know a bit about Cyprus.

During the last year, I went there over 9 times (for work) and actually ended up writing a book about Buying Property in Cyprus.

Okay - I'll try to answer some of your questions:

1. Limassol. This is an interesting place to buy...It's the 2nd largest town in Cyprus and is considered more of a business centre rather than a tourist area. Prices are lower than in Paphos and you have access to everything - good food, shopping, groceries. In the past many Russians purchased in Limassol, however now you'll find an influx of more Brits..and everyone seems to speak English over the whole island, so you never have that worry about that. I've always enjoyed my stays in Limassol...