Letting agents fees

scoobydoo22

I have been reading various people moaning about letting agents fees and wondered why they are moaning ?

I've been renting properies in NW London for many years and have used a letting agent to great effect. They charge me a fee which I have agreed to, and I pay them. Yes they charge renewal fees but why shouldn't they? I have 6 flats of which in 3 of them the tenants have been there over 5 years and I am receiving a good income with unbroken rent when tenants renew. I receive my rent and they receive their commission and we are both happy. Do the agents just spring their fee structure onto you or do they make it clear at the start exactly what fees are due. As long as they have told you their fees then why moan ?

Everyone is free as to whether they use an agent or not and I personally would never deal with tenants privately as I had many problems before I used an agent. So please leave off the agents and don't tar them all with the same brush.

They are not all bad.

A fair opinion and you're entitled to your opinion.

My opinion for what it's worth differs.